All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Modern cities have consisted of many automobiles that use fossil fuels. Unfortunately, these types of cars release CO2 into the atmosphere, which is dangerous for the environment and public health. That is why many government authorities have a discussion about forbidding cars that run with nonrenewable energy and forcing the public to use renewable ones that run with electricity. I partially agree with this idea since it has advantages and disadvantages in terms of environment and economy. First of all, electric cars have a lot of advantages in terms of environmental benefits. These cars can reduce air pollution due to Carbon dioxide emission and many recover the unhealthy environment. Moreover, unlike the cars that use fossil gas, electric cars may have some benefits as regards global warming which is one of the most important and dangerous issues in modern society. Besides, the recent research showed that the cities that use electrical cars more than the “regular” ones, have much cleaner air and less C02 emission. That is why banning cars that use fossil fuels might be reasonable. On the other hand, if cars that burn fossil fuels are banned completely at once, the citizens may complain about the situation and be against the decision, since they might not have the economic power to buy an electric car which is more expensive than the regular ones. Furthermore, this type of strict transmission to electrical cars may have some terrible consequences for global companies since they have to adapt to the situation immediately. As a result, the global and local economies may take damage because of this action. In conclusion, electrical cars should be used more often than cars that run with fossil fuels to reduce air pollution. However, this transmission to the usage of electric cars should be slow in order to prevent damage to the global and local economy.