Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are those who claim that famous people having their personal life exposed is the price they have to pay as they are famous, while others agree that paparazzi should not have the right to be invasive with undesirable pictures. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both sides of this viewpoint and then I will give my own perspective on the matter. On one hand, there are many people that support privacy as everyone's right, including celebrities. This is because being famous does not inquire that everyone should know about your life. More specifically, a person might decide to keep personal secrets out from the general public. In addition, having pictures in tabloids or other sensationalist media may have a negative effect on their families or even on their health. A case of this occurred with princess Diana that died in a car accident while was driving away from the paparazzi, which want to take intimate photos of her and her driver. In spite of these considerations, it is possible to make the opposing case. Many people say that if you do not want to have your private life invaded do not become a celebrity, as this is a direct consequence. The fact that the community support such behaviour from the paparazzi is because they aim to know every single detail about celebrities, such as where they live and their relationships. For example, it has been a hot topic in the media about the reasons behind the split of Kim Kardashian her husband. In addition, with the increased use of social media, such as Instagram, the public tend to believe that celebrities agree on having their personal life exposed. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I tend to support the wants of famous people on not having paparazzi following them all around taking pictures, as this is disrespectful and can negatively impact their personal and professional life.