Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

People today tend to have alternative prescriptions to deal with various health issues instead of going to a hospital or undergoing an examination by experts. I advocate this as a negative alteration that can lead to the malpractice of medicines and treatments. To begin with medicines, state-of-the-art technology has brought numerous drugs ranging from herbals to artificials. However, not all have been proven safe in curing patients, as there is no adequate trial of how they work. If societies consume this sort of medicine solely based on advertisements, adverse problems could stem from these unproven drugs, for instance, organ damage. Additionally, besides the drugs, malpractice could also be witnessed in a treatment aspect, precipitating more serious issues such as death. When unprofessional individuals take action to lessen the symptoms of the disease, the outcome could be worse. In my experience, I once went to a traditional clinic to cure my stomachache through acupuncture. After three days, my stomach was still not getting better, followed by my whole body feeling weaker. Based on that fact, preferring to go to doctors instead of unqualified examiners is the best way to conquer health problems. In conclusion, amid the dichotomy of whether visiting a doctor to get proper medicine and treatment is a good choice or not, I assert that this is a negative change, as acquiring a valid diagnosis from the experts is necessary for health matters. Although the cost of doctors is high, it is worth it, as societies could recover their bodies well.