Question : The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that depleting fossil fuels is a matter of concern for the whole of the world. Nowadays, it is crucial that the invention and expansion of secure renewable energy alternatives should be on priority for the world. I completely agree with the given notion. The arguments supporting my viewpoint will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, why alternatives to fossils fuels are needed at this time, firstly, there is an enormous negative effect on the environment todue the possible air pollution. Due to this, there is an increased greenhouse effect because of the continuous heat produced by vehicles, factories and so on. All this is contributing to global warming. Moreover, smoke produced by vehicles gives rise to an end number of health-related problems such as asthma and breathing difficulties. In addition to this, fossil fuels are already running out. This has been estimated that by the end of 2050, all of the petroleum and coal will be on the verge of vanishing. Hence, this is high time when human beings should start searching for alternative renewable energy sources so that future generations would not bear the consequences. Furthermore, making alternative energy sources available for the public is the sole solution to reverse the harm caused to the planet earth by humans. Surely, human beings have exploited the energy sources up to a remarkable point. Therefore, governments of developed nations should think reasonably and start working on energy production from natural resources like wind energy, solar energy and hydraulic energy which produces less pollution relatively. Even people should be encouraged to use alternative sources. for instance, the governments can provide subsidies on electric vehicles. Eventually,people will get motivated to use more electric vehicles. That is the only solution by which the environment can be protected. Thus, all countries should come forward in solidarity and work together toward this mission to safeguard this planet. After agglomerating all the points it can be said that It is very essential to give global priority to the development of alternative energy sources rather than merely relying on fossil fuels.