Many scientists believe that seeking out life by sending messages into space is a good idea while others feel that it is dangerous. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Scientists view that sending messages into other universes is considered a good idea to find a place to live, while others opine this idea is dangerous. This essay will examine both perspectives and present my opinion. Primarily, I do agree with the statement that communication with creatures outside of our apple might bring new knowledge to humans about conditions in other spaces. Furthermore, we can access information about planets that have similar atmospheric structures to Earth that are suitable for humans to live. Thus, with the current rapid evolution of technology, might not be impossible for us to reach that planet someday, and start a new life there, considering the conditions of Earth are further deteriorating, as indicated by lower freshwater, weaker air quality, as well as climate change. On the other hand, as Friedman says, there is not no such thing as a free lunch. To access that important knowledge, we might be required to give information about our living planet to those creatures, as an exchange. It might be risky for us to share that kind of information, as we still don’t know what their motives are, how developed their knowledge are and how dangerous they are. To illustrate, in a science fiction film, called Independence Day, aliens received a signal from humans and led them to invade our planet, as they have more developed technology and civilization. In conclusion, communication with external civilizations is not a bad option, however, we have to think about the consequences and plan mitigation action if the worst comes.