Many parents go to work in other countries and take family with them. Do the advantages in this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Most parents need to work abroad these days, and they prefer to live with their families while doing their jobs. Although this decision is wise enough in terms of being so close to their loved ones, it has some difficulties for the parents. One of the most difficult problems would be accommodation. In this,essay we argue both pros and cons. Moreover, we illustrate that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, one of the common issues for an individual who works in another country is being homesick. It is extremely challenging to be far from their families. Therefore, the parents can focus on their jobs if they are with their housemates. For example, when I was in China during the pandemic, I could not see my parents physically for about a year. As a result, at the end of my stay, I did not have enough concentration for my work. Thus, this is surely vital for some people to be close to their families. Having said that, there are some difficulties to take families to another country. For example, the cost of living in some developed countries is skyrocketing. Hence, it causes additional expense to the parents. Consequently, they can hardly make a good living for each member of their children. For instance, the fee for sending a child to a bilingual school in China is about five thousand RMB each semester. To sum up, in spite of the fact that taking families to another country might have some drawbacks, for some individuals the benefits are incredibly essential. These people think it is not pleasant to be far from their loved ones while working. More importantly, they can not concentrate on their duties. However, it might be costly.