t is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives.

In the present age, news became a weapon to control people and it also makes people take biased decisions Some community assert that it provides an opportunity to exposure truth whereas many other crowd argue that it makes the community be blunt. Personally, I am in favour of latter Convincing argument can be made that media had influenced people ’s day-to-day activities. To start with, social media provide a platform to read news instantly for free. In order words, it makes people to share information easily within few clicks; It made communication relatively quick. Therefore, the consequence of media on personal life is impeccable. For instance, relative to the previous decade social media made communication easy; It also made personal invitations (marriage cards, Birthday cards) to being send out on Whatsapp, Facebook. To add it, Covid -19 restriction had made people to get addicted to social media, online games. Lastly, media influence on human life is inevitable. Admittedly, Young people were prone to heavy media addiction. The reason is the new generation wants everything to be quick that ultimately put them in media addiction. In many developed countries, they have program such as social media detox which helps people to get rid of media addiction. Sadly, it is available only in developed countries. Considering this aspect social media influence is temporary; It can be reversible In summary, I would concede that as technology grows rapidly there is a threat to addiction. Overall, I am convinced that with the help of social media detox therapies it is very easy to escape from the influence of media on our lives.