Computer games are very popular in all ages and nationalities. Parents think is has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. What is your opinion and give example based on your own experience.

In recent times,technology has advanced to a great extent.It is argued by many parents that video games have a detrimental effect on kids rather than any useful benefit.Nowadays, not only children but adults too play games on their phones or computers in all parts of the world.In my view,I believe that there are both merits and demerits of spending time on the laptop for gaming. Initially, the primary reason to support this view is that people gain a lot from these gaming sites as not all games are violent but there are a few educational games as well through which folks learn new things. For example,students who are in the medical field play science-related activities on their personal devices and this helps them to memorize the topics quickly. Secondly, devoting some time to video games makes an individual mentally refreshed because it is kind of a relaxing activity. Hence, there are some considerable benefits of computer games. On the other hand, with some,advantages there are a few disadvantages as well of involving in games. First of all, it can have a physical impact on all ages,which is by affecting their eyesight. In addition to this,another reason is the wastage of time.Youngsters spend many hours on computers and Ipads instead of utilizing the same time for studies. As a result, parents get angry and scold them to study,which makes their relationship worse.To illustrate, some children start feeling that they are not loved because their guardians raise their voice in the matter of using computers for gaming. To conclude, it is an undeniable fact that there are numerous positive effects of computer games. However, the negative disadvantages are more in case of eyesight and wasting time.So,children should first finish all their important tasks and then spend some time on games.