Teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree?

In modern society, fewer teenagers are contributing to unpaid community work in their spare time. The benefits of teenagers doing unpaid community work for both teenagers and the community is enormous. I strongly agree that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work. This essay will discuss the reasons. First and foremost, making it a requirement for teenagers to do unpaid community work in their spare time can benefit teenagers. Community work, in general, helps troubled teenagers to stay on the correct path and avoid them from doing illegal activities. Furthermore, it also allows teenagers during puberty with attitude problems. To illustrate this point, being in community work allows younger individuals to see and experience the life of individuals who are going through difficult times. By doing so, it allows teenagers to reflect on their lives and the type of future they want for themselves. In addition, doing unpaid community work creates a stronger bond between the community and the teenagers. Being in community work allows young children to meet a diverse range of members of the community with different life experiences and backgrounds. Such connections made from community work can help these younger individuals with their future. For instance, the connections made from community work can act as a reference when applying for future jobs or give the individual the necessary contact to apply for the dream job. To conclude, I strongly agree that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work as the benefits for both the community and the teenagers are vital to the success of the individual and the community.