Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living.  What is your opinion about this? What are the time in history would be interesting to live in?

I personally agree with those who claim that the present days are the best period in the history of mankind of Living. At present we are living better quality time rather than the past.  To embark with, breakthroughs in Science and advancement in technology improve our standard of living. It makes our life standard worldwide. In addition, it provides us with advanced medical treatments and the invention of new medicines which all have allowed us to live long and healthy. We no longer face the problems of food and water shortages, thanks to new agricultural techniques that allow farmers to produce large qualities of food. Moreover, every people get a proper education and make a decent living out of a good job. We should not also undervalue things such as freedom of speech, which has not always been guaranteed in the past. However, if I had the chance to choose another time in our history to live in, I would opt for ancient times. I think it would be interesting to try living in a society whose beliefs and values are significantly different from ours. In today's world, the most valuable Personal qualities are selfishness and greed. We tend to put ourselves before others, whereas, in my opinion, things were different for the ancient civilizations, for which the society as a whole come first. In conclusion, I think we could learn some very interesting lessons from our past, without having to sacrifice all our efforts made to get where we are today.