In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the coming,time we can predict that there will be no demand for printed newspapers because the world is transforming digitally and people nowadays access news easily on the web for free. I strongly agree with this statement and i will try to elaborate in the following essay. There are several reasons for my agreement on this. firstly, In the 21st century where everything is shifted on digital platforms. and humans are now fully dependent on web services. in recent years human behaviour is changed such a way that anything they want is available online and in such an environment reading news on screens is now very much affordable and accessible. secondly, readers can get real-time updates for any particular news and they also convey their opinions in public. whereas newspapers still reach out to people on next day. Moreover, online news is available on multiple digital platforms at the same time like social media, news applications or blogging sites and it also covers real quick time facts of news so any information can be checked instantly. wherein newspaper readers can't check or discuss facts about news in a public forum. However, we can see numbers of online readers are increasing rapidly wherein the printed newspaper we can see a major fall of users. even though senior citizens are less comfortable with the internet but they also transforming themselves towards online news. for,e.g my grandfather who used to read printed newspapers for years now prefered to read news online not only because it is free but also for live updates for any news and to read in-depth articles are easily also available for the same. and in my opinion in future where humans will completely transform themselves into online news. To conclude, I think nowadays online news is so easily accessible and affordable that everyone will shift on this in near future and printed newspaper readers will be very less.