In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard in their studies. What are the causes of it? Write the possible solutions of it.

In many countries around the world, the youths are being trained in rigorous academic activities, having little time for relaxation. This essay will discuss the causes of the increasing pressure on undergraduates to succeed academically and then highlight solutions followed by a reasoned conclusion thereafter. To begin with, gaining admission into a tertiary institution is difficult because of the overwhelming number of candidates seeking registration. As a result, the student is trained to work very hard in order to increase the chance of having a college life. For example, statistics have shown that the yearly number of candidates applying to study medicine in a particular university is four-folds higher than the limited slot. Thus only the very best are selected at the end of the screening exercise. In addition, because of the limited job opportunities available, companies choose to employ those with excellent academic achievements. To further illustrate, a recent survey has shown that most engineering companies scout for first -class graduates due to the overpopulation of jobseekers. Hence, other less successful students stay unemployed. The government can do a lot to address the problems above. Firstly, more jobs should be created for the public. Accordingly, students will not need to struggle so hard having fears of future uncertainty. For instance, having good employment opportunities in various fields like medicine, nursing, engineering and others create room for diversity and help to decongest a particular field. Therefore helping to relieve the anxiety of how they can be employed after graduation. Moreover, emphasis should not be made on schooling alone. In conclusion, learners are being pressurized to do well in school due to the limited opportunities which are affecting their social life. I believe authorities can mitigate the rising trend with the approach highlighted above.