In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Having access to different kinds of international foods is a new development that has been introduced to many countries in recent years. I believe that the idea of walking into a supermarket in the middle of Europe to find Asian products is a fascinating one. Therefore, I will explain in this essay how this new phenomenon is considered a positive development On one hand, humanity has always struggled to import goods from different places on Earth. Yet food was even harder to transfer for long distances. Why is that? it requires certain temperatures in storing and conditions. Hence many goods such as spices were only for the wealthy back then. However, we are lucky enough to possess the technologies that could help us import produce without spoiling it. For example, all kinds of berries fail to grow in warmer climates. Until recent decades, no one had access to them or even tasted them in Saudi Arabia. Thanks to recent improvements, you can buy berries in any Saudi Arabian supermarket now. On the other hand, leaving your country behind for work or education was even harder back in the day. Mainly because individuals tend to miss their comfort meals and all the snacks that used to grow up with. As a result of recent changes, you can purchase your homeland's food in any major city in the world now. For instance, Scandinavians in Japan can easily walk into an IKEA market and buy Daim chocolate bars. Finally, I have mentioned the many ways the evolution of the food transportation industry benefits us. For that reason, I think it is a favourable growth in this case due to its help with enabling more people to experience new things while still obtaining the cuisine that they originally had eaten their entire lives.