Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people migrate to a foreign country in search of better work and living environments. They have to use an entirely unknown language, and this can result in serious social and practical challenges. I completely agree with this point of view and I will provide arguments and examples in the following paragraph. To begin with, establishing friendships with local people of a foreign country is not easy and non-native people need to speak fluently. Actually, for making friends abroad, people have to know more than just a basic grasp of the country ’s language they live in. In this case, talking only about weather conditions is not sufficient and non-native people require to speak about different topics to native people for making friends. In addition, when you live in another country there are many occasions that you have to use the local language in your life, so speaking the local language is unavoidable. To illustrate this, a person who does grocery shop needs to speak in their native language to purchase his items. Therefore, for communicating with people in different situations such as buying goods, working every day, talking to others and all various things people in a foreign country have to know the language of that country. In conclusion, individuals who immigrate to another country first need to speak the language of native people to build friendship and second to interact well with others to handle their basic needs in their life. Otherwise, they face lots of issues in their life.