In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shipping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is often said that these years most tiny local shops have closed due to the fact that clients prefer to come to big shopping centres or malls for purchasing. From my point of view, this could be a detrimental expansion. Firstly,one of the main reasons is increasing migration. For example,we all know people who live in today modern world are required to have luxury items for having a better lifestyle. It means when local stores decide to continue their traditional methods to sell products the population decide to buy other kinds of commodities in shopping centres. Little by little, this could a noticeable increase in migrating to big industrial cities for reducing commuting. Leaving their own areas and settling in other developed regions would probably create lots of negative development such as bumper to bumper traffics and high pollution levels. Therefore, this becomes apparent why this issue is a negative development. Secondly,another conspicuous reason is bankruptcy among people who have their own small local shops. For instance,when the preference of humans is purchasing from big shopping malls and centres,there is no denying that local stores miss their clients and this could cause a phenomenon called bankruptcy. This is another negative expansion that we can not ignore. Additionally, this could have multiple side_effects that are related to the population who operate these kinds of shops such as suffering from poverty. As a result,it becomes apparent there are numerous detrimental developments behind each decision via societies. To summarise,I personally believe this is a negative extent that we are facing in 21 century. It is predicted that to proceed most of the local stores will be closed and lots of problems will be created in the near future.