Some people think that sport is very important for society. Others, however, argue that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that sport is just an activity, while other people say that sport plays an essential part in their lives. This essay discusses both sides of this argument, and then I will give my own perspective which is more vital for me. On the one hand, people who love shopping, reading and sleeping in their spare time, might reckon sport is not an essential activity. For them, they find it more interesting when they are doing activities besides sports. For example, in our countries, many girls do not like to have Physical Education. They sit beside the playground rather than strengthen their bodies during class. By contrast, most boys really enjoy sports in the sunshine and sweating in their uniforms. On the other hand, there are many reasons why people enjoy doing some sports. Firstly, sporting can let us maintain in a fit shape. This not only can make us more confident but also can make us more good-looking. Secondly, we can find it mellows out when we are doing some sports activities. Also, sport is good for our health, because sport regularly can facilitate our digestion and make our lives regularly, indirectly result in better metabolism to out body. Finally, sports is a good way to make friends. For example, in different sports games, we can find people who share common interests and cheer up each other. In conclusion, there are some interesting activities except sporting, while sport plays a vital part of my life.