Demand of food is increasing worlwide. What are the causes of this? What measures can the international community take to make sure the food supply is enough?

Due to the increase of the world populations as well as the change in the ways of people's lives, the need for food is growing. There might be some food shortages in the near future. Therefore, there is a discussion of what strategies some international countries can possibly have in order to ensure there is adequate food for everyone. One of the first problems is that the population of our planet is increasing every year due to different factors, such as better medical progress, healthy food, etc. For example, the population of China reached from 1 billion to 1.5 billion from 1980 to 2021, which need more food. However, the natural resources are constant or decreasing. As the second problem, individuals' habit of eating has changed nowadays since they tend to waste much of their food. For instance, in the united stated, an individual throws away ten kilograms of food each year, while in Africa, some people are living with less than one dollar every day. The international governments can play an important role in food shortages. One possible solution is that they can make their own citizens aware in terms of being thrifty. For instance, they can organize some campaigns against wasting edible resources. Consequently, people will consume more wisely. As the second possible solution, they should stop expanding built-up areas, and allocate them to farming. Hence, farmers can produce more food for residents. To conclude, there are different reasons that cause an increase in people's demand for food, such as the population and the way people consume. In order to confront this issue, international communities can step in with viable options such as increasing people's awareness or keeping some areas intact for cultivating.