Some people say the most important thing about being rich is that it gives you the opportunity to give back or help the poor. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that money is important for everyone. Although, when a person becomes rich then they have the opportunity to help the poor. However, I disagree with the given statement and I discuss my point in the upcoming paragraphs. An opportunity to help the unwealthy people by giving money is a good deed but I have the opposite view on this, I think that it becomes a habit of poor people to make money from the rich person. For example, in India, the finance city which is Mumbai has the largest number of poor people and in recent news, one of the begger has more savings than the average worker in that city. How is that possible? They take money from the wealthy one's and it becomes their hobby or I say their job to beg for money. There are several ways to help the poor, that is job training and providing jobs to them. The government should take some action to provide jobs to poor people, such as skilled departments that give training to the people through this become skilled workers and applied for a job. That department is present in Punjab state and there are many skilled labour training centres open which give training with a job opportunities to them. Moving further, many NGO's works for poor people and their main operation is to provide food, shelter, and medical facilities to them that is a good thing instead of giving them money. To conclude, rich people have the opportunity to help the poor in various ways. Money is not the solution for everything, sometimes providing food and skills training is far greater than money.