In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shipping. Is this a positive or a negative ?

Nowadays, most people prefer going to the big shopping malls to buy products they need due to which many local businesses are shutting down. In my opinion, this is a positive thing in many respects. Firstly, people are quite busy these days because of their hectic schedule and are not left with much time to go on shopping at the end of the weekend which is why most of them go to malls where almost everything can be bought pretty conveniently. Moreover, these malls also sell quality products and therefore people get to consume better commodities. Since the big shopping malls provide the benefit of convenience and buying goods of the best quality, I think this is a positive development. On the other hand, small shops and stores cannot sell all sorts of products. Customers usually have to go from one vendor to another to buy different types of things in which a lot of time is wasted. As per a survey, purchasing goods from shopping malls takes about half the total time spent in a conventional market by the customers. In addition to this, it is not expected of every shopkeeper to have commodities of good quality but malls'vendors have a responsibility of representing the mall and have to maintain its reputation due to which they cannot sell anything of low quality. In conclusion, as malls these days are a convenient and time-saving option for people and not just this they are also able to buy goods of better quality from there, I am of the opinion that it is a positive trend.