Some people like to spend their leisure time after work with co-workers while others prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some working people prefer to spend their free time with colleagues. Meanwhile, others reversely, want to keep their personal life in privacy. This essay will discuss both sides of views to this opinion. As a modern tendency shows, individuals spend their leisure time mostly with their co-workers, who consist of the main part of their friend circle. This tendency is explained by the fact that work takes a significant part of our life. Consequently, persons contact their colleagues more frequently, than with other individuals. Over time relationships with colleagues are becoming stronger and warmer. Therefore, finally, people's social circle is expanded and included those colleagues. Co-workers surround us in our everyday life, and this would be absolutely natural, if they became our friends one day. For example, in the previous century, women did not work and their social circle consisted of other housewives. Currently, when most women work, other colleagues consist of the main part of their contacts. Thus, this example clearly shows, how natural this process is. Nevertheless, some individuals do not want to mix their privacy and work, due to this, they built a mental border between them. Even though they have not contacted their friends as frequently as they want, they never make friends with colleagues. However, according to some research, a healthy working environment can provide better achievements for business. Consequently, the above-mentioned situation can have a negative influence on an individual's career and the company's results as a whole. To avoid this, every year companies from all over the world spend a huge amount of funds for team building, parties, and other events for their staff to encourage a good relationship between colleagues, which can provide a positive working atmosphere in the workplace. Companies managers strongly believe, that only a positive working environment can provide excellent results for the businesses. In conclusion, should be pointed out that, spending free time with colleagues is a very common and natural process, which can better encourage career growth and business achievements.