Successful ports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is not fair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some port workers can receive more money due to their special occupations while other vital professionals do not have this opportunity. Opinions are divided as to whether this earning is well distributed or equity has been violated. I personally take the view that there should be income equality between different professions with respect to their strives. Firstly, some jobs earn a substantial amount of money without any reason. In some specific circumstances, these occupations are dealing with critical situations. For example, if a harbour manager stops working for a week, then people's lives, who were waiting for their parcels, will be disturbed. To give another example, as we may see in some countries, imagine a physician, who is curing a patient, can request unethical money. The patient's family have to pay the money because they are left with little alternative. Therefore, this income might be considered unfair. On the other hand, when we list some similar careers in one category, with respect to their importance, for instance, surgeons, teachers, professors, etc, we see these people should earn more than other professionals since their jobs are of great importance. For example, teachers have critical rules in children's pedagogy. Hence, they should not be worried about their living expenses. However, I believe, even in this category, we need to define an appropriate ratio, which can equivalently allocate a fair proportion of salary to each one. As a result, a professor in a university does not complain about his salary in a fit of jealousy.  To conclude, although some critical jobs should earn more money in comparison with other ones, some of them are unreasonably receiving much money. Despite the importance that a job may have, I strongly have the belief that there should be a reasonable balance between earnings.