in many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? what is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

The use of Television and books is prevalent nowadays, artists use these platforms to communicate different views to the society. This essay answers why the Tv crime dramas and novels are popular. I believe fiction books and shows are not good for the public especially the youth. Nowadays, crime Television shows and novels are produced in most countries. These products are so popular especially to the youngsters who are eager to know how the world operates. Such shows have many viewers because most ills happening in society such as theft, robbery and human trafficking are revealed. For this reason, I think the public panics and becomes more concerned about their safety. Watching these Tv movies and reading such novels helps people with ways of handling attacks since some shows provide solutions to deal with different crime scenes. Moreso, literature that has no exciting scenes is boring for some readers. This is mostly caused by genetics in the food consumed these days which makes people be lovers of violence and bloodshed. My opinion on the disturbing scenes on Tv and in novels, is that broadcasting or selling such literature should be banned since the age restriction option does not work. For instance, children under the age of 18 sometimes read and watch exclusive shows that are supposed to be broadcasted to adults. Furthermore, I also think books and TV series with disturbing information are fueling more violence and even suicidal acts in most people. In conclusion, exclusive Television shows and novels are brought to the public as an awareness of the forbidden things happening. However, adolescents with or without adult supervision tend to view such scenes which in turn disturb their characters. My thoughts on this are that the government should get rid of disturbing books and fiction movies because they pose more problems for society.