In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

In recent decades, it has become a regular trend that skilled professionals are moving towards developed nations for a better career perspective which gradually leads to a better lifestyle. In this essay, firstly, I will be discussing the problems caused by this shift, and secondly, I will be exploring some feasible solutions to these issues. To begin with, the term "Brain drain" has gained a lot of popularity in developing nations which means that the emigration of the highly skilled specialist to the developed nations has increased lately and subsequently the parent nation is losing their talented people like doctors, engineers and IT personnel. As a result, there is a swift decrease in the country's GDP per capita without proficient employees. For example, industrial development is hampered in developing countries like India and Pakistan as skilled professionals are moving towards the West for better wages and ultimately, the economic status of countries are declining. In order to combat the situation, the government bodies should look into the matter seriously and develop certain strategies to provide better growth opportunities for the experts in different sectors. One possibility is the launching of various start-up industries which will provide job opportunities for the skilled masses. For example, India is providing huge funding for different start-up programs which will motivate the younger generation to start their own businesses and restrain from flying abroad. In conclusion, financially weak countries should encourage their talented individuals to remain in their homeland and make their own money. They should provide them with good opportunities in terms of investments and funding.