In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shipping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In the past few years, people choose to shop from malls or shopping centres and avoid visiting local stores and that reason many local stores has shut down. In my opinion, shopping malls are a positive development for the nation and also for the citizens as well. Nowadays, people prefer to visit shopping centres or malls for shopping because they find that place convenient and time-saving as they do not need to travel to different places to shop for their daily necessities. Apart from that, shopping malls are the one-stop shopping solution for everyone because people find everything in a single place such as clothing stores, footwear, jewellery stores, cosmetics, eyewear, etc., Also it is a sign of a developing nation where malls and shopping centres are constructed in nearby areas for the citizens. So I believe it is a positive development. Moreover, the economical growth of shopping malls have a big role in national GDP growth for every nation as well because compare to local stores malls have a huge monthly turnover and from,that the government gets a huge amount of taxes. Apart from that, many foreign shopping brands establish their stores in all over the world where they can run and expand their business which is a very good sign of developing for any nation and from that business local citizen can get employment opportunities, as well as they, need local employees to run their businesses which can help to reduce unemployment of the nation. To sum up this, development in shopping centres and malls are well convenient for people in this fastest-growing world and it also develops national economical growth as well which is a positive development for any nation.