1. Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

It is observed that foreign films are more popular than domestic films in many countries. This phenomenon might be caused by several reasons, and I think governments should support the domestic film industry financially. The increase in popularity of foreign films is caused by two reasons. Firstly, it is more accessible for foreign film teams to collaborate with top resources. A successful film cannot live without excellent special effects and stories, and these factors are supported by professional workers. For example, there are a lot of famous special effects teams in Hollywood, and they can provide technical services to ensure the success of films. In addition, directors and actors in foreign films are famous in the world. These celebrities have a strong influence, and it will be effective for them to promote their new films in other countries, leading to higher popularity worldwide. On the other hand, I do believe that governments should support domestic films financially. To begin with, a successful film requires sufficient funding. An excellent film consists of several factors, such as impressive special effects and stories, and these factors cost a lot of money. For example, “Titanic” is one of the most famous movies, costing millions of dollars for special effects. Also, the financial support of governments can cultivate more cultivate more successful directors. Some talented directors cannot make good films because they do not have enough money. Governments can help them improve the quality of films by offering financial aid. In conclusion, the higher popularity of foreign films might be because of the professional support and the promotion of famous directors and actors, and I think financial support from governments is necessary for the improvement of domestic films.