Most people these days prefer getting news online to reading newspapers or watching TV.  Do you think it is a positive development?

Nowadays, there are various sources of information. The internet transformed people's news -receiving channels. In this essay, I will elaborate on the reason why it is an improvement and also the advantages of online news. First, online websites can provide real-time updates which other channels cannot do. Readers consider that timing is one of the most important attributes for getting news. They should be delivered to readers as soon as possible. For example, if there is an earthquake occurs, people who live in risky areas should be informed immediately so they can prepare themselves or escape from that place. In addition, the smartphone has become a fundamental device which everyone owns. People can check the news anytime and anywhere as they always carry their phones. Not only time for checking the news, they can also choose the topics that they are interested in. The reader can access directly to writers and discuss on threads. Opinions can be also shared among those communities. In case you are a financial investor, business news would be the topic that you will focus on. It is possible to subscribe only to publishers to whom you pay attention. This will reduce the time consumed for receiving that news. To conclude, the changes in news broadcasting from papers and television to online websites can be concluded to be a positive development. There are various advantages such as up-to-date data, mobility and content selection. As time goes by, technology plays an important role in an individual's lifestyle. It will be more compatible with the fast-moving society in the current world.