Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the one causing pollution. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by the majority of individuals that the hike in cars in metropolitan cities are the cause for pollution and waste. While others believe that industries are the ones behind these problems. This essay will discuss both issues. In my point of view, both have contributed to increasing Change the form of the verb increase show examples in waste and pollution not only in cities but also in the countryside. Firstly, Increased income in every household for a few decades, have led them to luxury travel. When more and more motorised vehicles come into the picture it increases the pollution at a rapid rate in its surrounding environment. For Instance, cars are the leading factor in the rise in disease among people because they not only increase air pollution but even noise pollution as well. More vehicles mean more maintained thus resulting in the production of more waste. Secondly, factories produce a large amount of waste and pollutants. They are known for the mass production of products as a result they produce huge amounts of garbage. For Example, lots of raw materials are being used to make the final goods which in turn creates waste thus resulting in dumping them in oceans, lakes, dump yards and etc. Most of these are located in the countryside but they reach cities. Ultimately, destroying both cities and villages. In Conclusion, The belief of some is that factories cause pollution. However, it is accepted by others that the increased number of cars in the cities is the reason for this pollution. I feel that it is not only cars but also factories which had led to increased pollution in cities as well as towns and villages. Cars have an immediate effect but industries have a later effect on these places.