In order to solve traffic problem, government should tax private car owners heavily and use that money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

Nowadays, due to the fact that the population saw a significant increase all around the world, there is a growing concern for the government related to manage public transport and so they addressed this issue by paying a tax and raising money to improve the means of transportation. In this essay, I will mention the advantages and disadvantages of this law and my opinion is also included. One of the main advantages of this law is that people would be more restricted to bringing their private Car to the city and using them as a means of commuting to work. As a result,a decrease in private cars in the city is a reduction in the level of pollution. Moreover, another benefit of this restriction is that every individual can be more encouraged to use public transport systems, until the government service the taxes to improve the infrastructure and provide people with better services and promote a clean environment in the subways, the public may use an alternative method and ignore using this means of transportation. Turning to the other side of the argument, one of the main disadvantages of this solution is that, although by getting a huge amount of money from people and invest in transportation system people persuade use metro or bus. However, it may not be a convenient and suitable way for everyone especially for families with children. What I mean by that is the child may scream or disturb others comfort zone. All in all in my point of view, Government should raise public awareness about the infrastructure of the city and educate crowd to use their private car when it is necessary instead of bringing in some rigid law and take tax from society to restrict this issue.  In conclusion, It cannot deny the fact that this order in long term can be uncomfortable for some families but the advantages may outweigh the disadvantages.