Teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree?

Experts argue that voluntary work should be obligatory for youth since it could have benefits for both teenagers and the community. Although I realize there may be potential benefits, I strongly disagree that adolescents should be required to work as volunteers. This essay will explain the reasons behind my opinion. Unpaid community work has been considered essential, moreover, it is a great way to establish bonding between community members. For instance, in Finland, high school students are encouraged to support local projects and public events in exchange for getting extra points for their university education applications. Since they have been motivated to support their community, the outcomes they achieve are significantly successful. Even though they are not getting paid a reasonable amount, they tend to feel satisfied with holding a higher chance to get into one of the top-class universities. Yet if there is no such motivation, the obligation is often a bad idea in order to get favourable outcomes. Psychologists advise the most convenient way to get teenagers in action is to find whatever motives them to care, dare and take an action. Otherwise, requiring youth to work voluntarily can cause them to react negatively and protest the volunteer work with little less effort. In fact, this could be the most undesirable outcome in terms of volunteer work. In conclusion, unpaid community work should not be mandatory for teenagers. Even though they may be able to contribute to their community effectively, the only possible way to make it happen is encouragement and support rather than bringing rules and assigning responsibilities.