Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In this modern era, tourism is developing in places like the Sahara desert and the Antarctic where the conditions are extreme. Visiting these sites have some advantages like new experiences. However, it can also cause harm to a person and the environment which can be a disadvantage. Is it really necessary to visit these locations? These parts of the globe where harsh climates are present all around the year gives a thrilling experience like an adventure to many around the globe. For instance, It's a proud moment for an individual to say that he or she has been to a place like the Antarctic. Especially, the youth are becoming adventure seekers which motivate them to visit places like this. Tourism can help others to learn more about global warming which has affected the climate & its residents. Tourists can cause harm not only to the environment but also to their health as well. It can lead to the destruction of the local environment. This extreme weather can take a toll on a person who is not used to it. For example, whenever a heritage site in any part of the world became a tourist attraction led to damage to the local ecosystem. If a human who is not used to mountain climbing goes for a trek can develop breathing problems due to lack of oxygen. In Conclusion, the increase in people visiting places such as the Sahra desert or the Antarctic where the conditions are difficult. In my point of view, tourism to these places has outweighed the disadvantages over advantages as it can cause more damage to the person and the ecosystem as well.