Some people think sending criminals to prison is not an effective way to deal with them. Education and training are better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that transporting offenders to jail is not a suitable method to deal with them and their mistakes. They also opine education and training are more appropriate way and should be considered. From my point of view,I strongly agree with this idea. Firstly,one of the main reasons for this argument is,prisons can not bring up the population who have heavy crimes. For example, offenders all around the world habitually prefer to commence conducting their own crimes when they are out of these places. This is a noticeable reason why jails are pointless. This is true that when the governments decide to learn their citizens how they can have a healthy lifestyle and earn money without committing illegal acts the rate of crime will be decreased. Therefore, this makes it clear why prisons are futile and they definitely are not suitable for removing illegal acts from their countries. Secondly,another reason is,considering the power of education and training when the population are in their 20s. For instance,educational centres in most developed countries regularly perform courses related to the danger of offences and their consequences. This could cause a conspicuous awareness among humans and they decide to earn money and conduct their operations in legal ways. This would probably be due to the power of education. And it also means jails do not have powerful impacts on the communities. As a result,it becomes apparent there are multiple permanent reasons behind each claim via societies. To summarise,I personally believe jails are pointless and the governments are wrong to possess this opinion that they can help to reduce illegal acts. It is predicted that to continue this activity by all countries around the world the number of offences will be increased in the near future.