In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether or not governments are supposed to provide more financial support for scientific research instead of private organizations, different people hold diverse opinions. From my perspective, I basically agree with this, and both sides will be analyzed below. On the one hand, it is scientific research that prompts the rapid development of many industries, as well as the well-being of individuals. To begin with, some cutting-edge technologies like artificial intelligence has significantly assisted educators to impart knowledge to their students under the pandemic situation, and dramatically promoted the progress of engineering. Furthermore, the development of various industries may be of great benefit to human beings. For example, fewer workers should work in construction sites under high-level risk as peril could be borne by robots. On the other hand, private organizations play another crucial role in society. To some extent, it mirrors the level of prosperity of a society. Firstly, if private organizations are prosperous, more taxes could be handed in to Join the words into show examples the government and consequently, the government would be more capable to construct society as a reward which results in a positive succession. Secondly, once private organizations boost considerably, the rate of employment might rocket since a corporation demands more employees when it grows up. In light of this fact, I assert that more financial assistance should be offered to scientific research since how successful the explorations are depends a lot on financial support. Nevertheless, too much expenditure for supporting private organizations might make them over rely on government. To conclude, not only can scientific research increase the well-being of the public, but private organizations could be beneficial to individuals. Nonetheless, in my view, more financial assistance should be given to scientific research.