It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that children are mainly influenced by media, pop culture and their friends circule; whereas, it is considered by the others that the role of family is significantly vital in the development of children. These arguments are supported equally before drawing a reasoned conclusion in this essay. On the one hand, it is completely true that the role played by the surrounding environment of children is imperative. For example, they watch national and international current affairs of society on different platforms of media, and this is the way they learn music, culture and other things related to the community and the world. Moreover, when children meet their friends on play dates and in parties, they get to know about the importance of socializing with others. The influence of outsiders aid children to develop socially. Hence, the importance of outside ambience on the development of a child can never be denied. On the other hand, children start their intellectual and physical development at home where family plays a crucial role. For instance, children learn walking, talking and playing from their family members. Siblings often help each others in their studies. Parents teach their children etiquettes and ethics, these manners are indispensable for them to fluorish in society. Thus, this makes it clear that family is essential for a child's development. In conclusion, both sides of the argument - considering the prospect of main factors affecting the development of children - have strong support. It is, therefore, agreed that family as well as friends, media and pop culture all have an equal and significant importance in the development of children.