Teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, teenagers are not contributing enough to unpaid community work in their spare time due to their attachments to many social media activities. Although the benefits of this work are enormous for both teenagers and the community. In my opinion, youth should be required to do volunteer work. This essay will discuss the reasons. First and foremost, adolescents should do unpaid community work in their leisure time, since this activity helps these teenagers to avoid doing illegal activities such as addiction to drugs or isolate themselves in their own playing video games all the weekdays. For instance, psychologists at Harvard University have found that volunteer work helps youth to overcome isolation. In addition, integrating teens in work voluntarily creates a strong bond between society and their future citizens. Since adolescents will have contact with a diverse range of individuals, accordingly teens will benefit from the experiences of the other, fortunately this connection between generations could help teenagers for choose their future job and having more information about different topics. For example, a study of the University of Michigan shows that 70% of teens have chosen their future occupation from the advice and the experiences of elderly people. To sum up, encouraging teenagers for integrating unpaid community work has a lot of advantages for both society and youth, also all the citizens should be aware of these benefits.