Some people claim that e-books and modern media would fully overtake conventional newspapers and magazines to what point do you agree or disagree?

As the invention of high-tech gadgets is booming in today's modern world. We could particularly see that the space for e-books and modern media has grown, therefore it eradicates the conventional newspaper and also magazines. In my opinion, I would agree with the statement that e-books have replaced physical newspapers. Firstly, The media companies have transformed themself to concentrate more on the online version of news due to a decrease in demand for the newspaper. In fact, they started to develop their own mobile application and website to serve as a digital platform for newsreaders. In addition, the news is being broadcasted live on websites, so it is obviously the faster medium to communicate the information. For instance, I prefer using mobile applications such as Youtube and Facebook to know the latest news and also by the time I look at the newspaper the next day, All the news have become outdated. Secondly, Printing these magazines and journals would need a huge chunk of paper resources and this could end up depleting the natural resources. The media companies also feel that web versions are easier, as the physical papers would require sourcing of paper, printing, transition and so on. Indeed producing newspapers and magazines incur more costs than the web version. In Conclusion, we could undoubtedly see that digital books and files are more preferred by people as it is freely available on websites and also the newspapers have become old fashioned. In e-books, there is scope to include multimedia references like audio and video, on the other hand, in, newspapers only pictures can be printed along with texts.