In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is upload to the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Childhood "experience" and "learning" determine someone's personality and ascertainment to prosper in life. Some people believe that children in wealthy families are over-indulged and do not learn many important lessons to face future challenges while middle-class and lower-middle-class families better prepare their offsprings. Personally, I believe that better parenting, regardless of family wealth or status, is more important. To begin with, children from less wealthy families learn to face difficulties in life from early childhood. They know that they need to work hard to succeed in life, and they start to appreciate the value of money and time. It gives them a competitive advantage to face life in the future. For instance, the highest scorer in our college was from a lower-middle-class family and he devoted most of his time to study. He valued excellent academic results more than most students from wealthy families. He was convinced that the only way to get out of their financial problems was to become the top scorer and have a better career in the future. No doubt, this determination, hard work and mind-setup will help him become successful in life. Reversely, children from wealthy families, most of the time, get better facilities, education and career opportunities. Despite being an average student, Patrick, one of my classmates, got admitted to the best private university in our country. This exemplifies that he has a better career prospect than the top scorer in our college. So, the connection, influence and money that rich families own often help them better educate their children while also giving them a head start in life. Personally, I believe that parenting is more important than having and spending money on children. It is not always the money that makes someone successful and a good citizen. When parents implant good qualities among children, these qualities alone can make a difference in their life. To conclude, though it is generally believed that children from less fortunate families are better prepared for the future, I believe that proper parenting is far more important than any other factor.