Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Around the globe, pushiment pushing is imposed on anyone found guilty of commiting a crime. However, some poeple argue that prison sentence should not be the final resolution to criminal acts rahter favour unpaid community work. On the other hand, i dont consent to such flawed thinking and strongly believe that a criminal should face jail time. This essay will explain why prison sentence is better punishment for prisoners than unpaid community service. Two factors mainly explain the reasons. Firstly, when a prisoner undergoes prison sentence, he realises the magnitude and consquences of his actions. If a person thinks he can do all he wishes and walk scotfree without stiff punishment, the prison sentence with hush environment will remind him of the dare conquences ahead of him. For instance, if a man raped a woman and only received some unpaid community service instead of a stiffer punishment, he could reason that his actions were just a mare mistake as opposed to being a criminal act. The second reason linked to the first is this, if a prisoner serves prison time away from neighborhood interaction, he would be one less crimnal to worry about in society. Every criminal should not be part of a normal society with innocent harmless people just next to him. For example, a thief that has been troubling the neighborhood with countless acts of robery is just given unpaid community work as punishment instead of jail time, he could even plan another inversion on a different home because he has been granted chance to stick around in an environment he shouldn't be, he can still prey on it again. In conclusion, whether a crime commited seems to be minimal or not, all offenders need not be treated lightly with some simple unpaid community work as punishment but rather face the full wrath of the law and the eventual prison time. In my opinion, i strongly disagree with such merciful acts of unpaid community service as punishment and support jail sentence as the ultimate price to pay for all offenders