In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary epoch, in certain areas, it is usually observed that due to curfew children are not allowed to go outside their houses in overnight. This essay will delve into the reasons behind this scenario in society and will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin, the most prominent reason behind these scenes is the increasing rate of criminals in the countries. Nowadays, due to inflation, lack of jobs, and poverty the ratio of offenders is rising at a high rate as a result juveniles are not allowed to go alone if they don’t have any guardians with them. Moreover, communicable diseases could be another reason for imposing curfews in the countries like U.S. For instance, during COVID-19, there was a ban on youngsters to go after the evening for not-so-important tasks. In this opinion, is it totally acceptable if the government of a nation imposes any ban because that is for the welfare of the citizens. Curfew helps to bring discipline and management into the lives of teenagers. Thus, they can concentrate more on their academics and score better, if they have some restrictions on them. Therefore, this act always leads to positive repercussions. To conclude, as per the testimonials mentioned above it is crystal clear that the U.S. rulers impose curfew in the country for the safety of its youth either from criminals or diseases. Meanwhile, providing a balanced study and disciplined lives to young people is also vital, it is also achieved through policies like curfew.