In the past, when students pursued a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

When compared to the last few decades, pupils from this era have the opportunity to learn in foreign universities rather than local universities. separation from the family for a long period of time and challenges that face in a foreign nation can be seen as major drawbacks of this whereas, luxury to learn new technology and a chance to experience good living condition can be taken as main benefits of this. In the following essay, I will discuss both these matters in detail. Firstly,when we consider the disadvantages of overseas education, there are few. When we leave the country for this purpose, most of the time we have to leave our loved ones behind. This will give rise to many mental problems for most students since family bonding in our country is pretty high. For instance, a friend of mine used to visit Sri Lanka every 2 weeks after he left for England for higher education. Just as separation anxiety, another main drawback of this new development is, the challenges that have to face in a foreign nation. there will be a harder time for adopting ourselves for an overseas environment with a lot of cultural differences. For example one of my relatives had returned from china following a language issue. Secondly, when we talk about the advantages of foreign education, the luxury of exposure to new technology the higher in the list. You can learn this technology and bring it back to your own country to introduce others. For example, most of the Sri Lankan surgeons had learned about robotic surgery from England. Now they practice it in Sri Lanka. Furthermore, most of the time those people who went abroad for education are lucky enough to experience the higher living conditions. they have a chance to experience good food, brilliant accommodation and the newest transport facility. To illustrate that, most of the students who went to foreign countries like England refuse to return due to the unavailability of these facilities in Sri Lanka. In conclusion, most current students have the chance to learn in foreign universities rather than learn in local facilities. there are Disadvantages like separation from family and challenges you have to face in foreign nations and,advantages like exposure to new learning facilities and good living conditions. considering all these factors, I suggest the government facilitate these students to learn in developed countries.