n the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that online news will replace traditional newspapers and books, and people will no longer have to pay to read anything. I partially agree with this statement, however, many articles are not completely free for people to read. On the one hand, the method of reading online books and news is becoming more popular because it is much more convenient. Due to the rapid development of technologies, digital transformation is widely applied to many industries, including publishing and journalism. Therefore, many people can have an easier approach to online documents without having to pay or to go outside to buy newspapers and books. As a result, the usage of original books and news will gradually decrease since many people can read those on the internet with much cheaper and easier access. On the other hand, although there is much electronic news that is free, there are some specific types of books and newspapers that are not accessible and require payment. Many expertise documents such as market research, dissertations, and reports require people to pay money to read them since they most likely have copyrights from publishers, companies, agencies, or government departments. For instance, platforms such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journals are some significant websites that charge users money to be able to read, because it took effort and resources to compose those specialized articles. In conclusion, even though online books and newspapers are gradually replacing traditional ways of reading from printed ones, I am convinced that not all online documents are free to use. It is predictable that in the future, more reading platforms can charge a definite amount of money to ensure quality content for users.