‘All children should learn to speak a foreign language as soon as they start school.’ How far do you agree with this proposal? How important is it for a child to learn a foreign language?

Foreign language is becoming one of the important skills of the world today. It seems to me that learning a foreign language is a necessary task for children, and I will explain why. Firstly while learning primary education lessons, all children should learn to foreign language to ensure the rest of their lifetime. Foreign language learners could participate actively in social life without language barriers, and nowadays, only the native language cannot be affordable to interact with others. Furthermore, I believe that a foreign language can be the bridge of many chances including studying abroad and learning other countries’ cultures and traditions. Due to education is becoming boundless, students could study in developed countries, then educated students could provide their contribution to their own country. This means that cultural exchanges are rose by international students. Finally, a commonly known foreign language across the worldwide can help to travel. This is not mean that traveling is only inside the country, so international traveling can be implemented through a foreign language. The example can be seen that foreign language educated person can represent them before their foreign clients and travel anywhere they want.  I do appreciate that some people think differently, saying that it is better to learn only its native language perfectly. While native language is essential, of course, I feel this is a potentially unwise viewpoint, especially considering recent global events. To conclude, I believe that learning a foreign language is important, not just for education but also for financial and international reasons.