Parents Should Teach Children How to be Good Members of Society. Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Learning is a never-ending process that individuals go throughout life. Some people claim that being a Good Samaritan should be taught at home while others believe that it should be taught in school. In my opinion, I am in complete accord that parents must teach their offsprings simply because everything begins at home and young people spend most of the time in the house. The following paragraph is shall elucidate my point of view. To begin with, the eminent Proverb – “Train a child where he should go and when he grows old he will not depart from it”. Human beings were born innocent and therefore everything that they do or say reflect what they usually encounter in the place where they call “home”. Moreover, children perceive their parents as role models wherein they used to imitate whatever they see and learn to live with it day by day. For an instance, young people tend to follow their elder's way of talking, dressing and even their habits whether it is good or bad. As a result, children’s predisposition to certain ideas, people, systems and institutions are the reflections of their mother and father. On the other hand, pupils and students barely spend 8hours in learning institutions and definitely not ample to learn proper behaviour due to the reason that teachers focus on teaching is the only on intellectual aspect and not on behavioural one. Furthermore, schools’ responsibilities comprised of fields like English, Maths, History, Science, Physical Education and more that only aim to nurture and develop someone’s intellectual capacity. For example, how to read, write, solve problems and also understand the natural and social world based on historical and scientific evidence. School helps mould children to be better individuals however, home is where a certain child acquires most of the good conduct. To conclude, parents are responsible for showing and teaching their children the proper and acceptable behaviours in accordance with the religious and social standards of society.