Governments spend a lot of money on public celebrations such as national holidays and public festivals. Some people say that the government spends too much on this and that they should use this money on other useful things.

Whether governments should allocate money to public celebrations or other areas is a topic of discussion. Some people believe that authorities should spend a lot of money on other necessary issues rather than using this money on public celebrations. In the following paragraphs, the reasons why I agree with this idea will be discussed in detail. First of all, there are several important issues that the governments should consider and allocate money to support them. To illustrate, education is one of the most significant areas that authorities should concern about. These days, there are many poor children who are illiterate and have insufficient education, which can become one of the problems in the future. Children who do not receive well education can become thieves. This is the reason why governments should allocate the money to improve education. Moreover, we are recently facing an ageing society that the number of elderly people becomes the highest population in the world. Thus, governments should carefully consider and allocate money on healthcare services to support senior citizens. For example, elderly people having no child, have to save money for living in their retirement and they do not want to spend money much on healthcare. To solve this problem, authorities should financially support healthcare services for these people instead of unnecessary areas. In conclusion, even though spending money on public celebrations are essential, there are other particular issues that the governments should allocate money on by providing education for poor children and healthcare services for senior citizens.