Some people think that when recruiting, company should aim to take on people who are innovative and are able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both and give your own opinion.

Each company has a different approach to running its business. It requires a worker with different kinds of skills and knowledge. Some companies need innovative and the box thinker,, meanwhile others prefer employees who can work as a team. The way companies choose their methods for running their business depends on the types of products or services they produce. A startup firm tends to employ young and energetic workers with a lot of fresh ideas, even though their ideas are not proven yet. For example, Art Companies that focus on creating digital art objects like Comic, Anime, or Manga. Those companies tend to recruit a teenager or fresh graduate student which can work independently. Their idea is more valuable than their ability to work as a team. On the other hand, marketing companies prefer to employ people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. This is important for them because branding and selling require coordination between workmates. One task is conducting a presentation with potential clients, other people are tasked for following up on the result of the meeting. In this working environment, miss coordination between workmates will cause a failure for achieving the monthly target. in conclusion, both types of employee will give a great benefit to the company if managed properly. Placing the right person on the right job is essential and crucial. The Human Resources Department should understand this principle so that they recruit the best man for the best position in their organization.