Some people believe that individuals over 65 should not be allowed to continue working. Others think that people should be allowed to work for as long as they choose. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The population has given emergence to severe and stark competition. Owing to this, employment, employability, employees, and employers are often spotted in a series of knots and crosses networks. Some people put forth that one should be allowed to work on their own accord till the time one wants to, while some proselytize that one shouldn’t be permitted to be employed over the age of 65 years. In the paragraphs to follow, I shall be enlightening both the opinions and would peddle my thoughts as to why setting a threshold is essential in today’s era. As is known to all, our population waves have been flowing up the brink of nature’s carrying capacities, and this has caused umpteen issues and indispositions when it comes to management. The employment crisis is most certainly one of them. To satiate and suffice the needs and desires of one ’s family members and oneself, one has to toil and drudge hard irrespective of what age they are of. Moreover, the ailing population index has caused strife among inhabitants of the world, where one has to work one ’s fingers to the bone to make resources both available and attainable. In such a scenario, it becomes all the more obstreperous when a household has only one bread-earner. In addition to that, some old-aged people work for their happiness and pleasure and thus, as some people argue, one shouldn’t be curbed from working past a certain age. In an entirely different direction, another pool of thought says that given to a heavy and tempestuous scarcity of resources and the paucity of job opportunities, a fair share of chance should be given to the younger generation, which otherwise gets muffled in the fleet of experienced and senior employees. I somehow find myself swinging in the same direction. As the population havoc has caused rifts across the populace, young people are afflicted the most. In a corporate environment that generally keeps on hunting for seasoned professionals, the freshers generally have to settle and swallow the consolation amount against their tags that deem them as freshers. Taking a scenario wherein a family yet again has a sole penny-maker, they being relatively newer and novice in the field of their concerned stream makes them do nothing but to put up with the ongoing trend, thereby only causing a thrust and pressure over such individuals. Corporate recruitment generally works on the principle of demand and supply, where the retired employees are substituted by the new recruits, therefore, not putting up a certain age bracket would not only mar the entire flow but also would make the profit of an organization diminutive. Also, taking into account the health factor, as is often reconnoitered, human efficiency decreases dramatically from the age of 60 years, hence, a well-defined age bracket that allows people to work till a certain limit is very essential. Hence, we may say in conclusion that although working till the time one wants to could at times seem appealing and required, its ramifications and deleterious effects couldn’t be subsided. Therefore, there should be a fixed age limit post which one shouldn’t be allowed to work.