IELTS 12 - Test 6 - Task 2: At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that in some countries the number of juveniles is more than elders by far. Although there are some demerits, I reckon that the merits outweigh them. The main drawback of the high number of youngsters is the possibility of a boost in the population in the near future. Giving birth to a baby is an instinctive desire in humankind which makes this growth inevitable. As young people are a support for elders while they grow older, they will encounter a hard question of who will care for them in their old age. This vague future would double up the chance of overpopulated societies that will struggle with a lack of sources. Moreover, the young community have some demands like a decent job that if not answered properly would result in catastrophes like smuggling or burglary. Despite the negatives mentioned above, I believe that young countries benefit from opportunities that are not negligible. Firstly, juveniles are valuable force works that could accelerate the thriving of a country's economy. Companies need enthusiastic and energetic employees to accomplish their targets. Secondly, a number of young people would join armies. Young soldiers are new blood for army forces who secure the borders and act as a preventive shield against any possible invasion. Finally, change is a key factor in any progress which will be made by new ideas and new generations. Young people are more likely to compete with new challenges that need radical solutions. In conclusion, while I recognize the possible disadvantages of young societies, I consider it to be a positive development overall.