In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centre or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In the last few years, the majority of the population shop in large plazas, and they do not like to go shopping at chain stores. I completely believe that it is a positive trend for society. However, I would like to shed light on my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are myriad of drawbacks of a local store. Firstly, these markets are mainly located in residential areas. Owing to, these shops streets are invariably full of crowds including children and adults causing pollution by making noise and throwing on street floors. In addition, many accidents take place consequent to, these shops. For example, in many places of Peshawar, because of streets,store many accidents are taking place each year and its rate is escalating day by day. On the other hand, big shopping centres are flourishing at high speed due to certain reasons. Firstly, in this era, in which everyone is very busy in their hectic schedules no one has time to waste it so everyone prefers to visit a shopping mall to get good quality items under one roof without wasting their precious time. Secondly, in big,malls there are proper and safe places for car parking. For instance, outside every mall guards are hired especially for the purpose of taking care of the customer's vehicles. After having discussed the pertinent points it can be inferred that due to a large number of benefits people are preferring malls instead of street stand, Hence, the government should also pay heed to the department shops to be closed and help those shopkeepers to get jobs in the store which are in the malls.