Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Environmental problem is a catch-up term that refers to any environment-involved changes most of which are negative. As the industrialization proceeding, much attention has been paid on these problems as some people suggest that the main one is the loss of species in current time while others opposed for the more significant problems. From my perspective, however, it is hard to decide which one are the most important. Some plants such as oak tree and grass serve as a natural shelter for other animals which prevent them from low temperature and flood. The loss of some particular species of plants makes lots of animal nowhere to go thus die from these devastating environmental conditions, causing even more severe decline in biological diversity. Besides, some species such as worm have a function to decompose poisonous organic compound and gas in nature. It is obvious that disappearance of these species can make poisonous substance exists for more time, greatly harming people’s health once inhaled. Meanwhile, it is admitted that there are other environmental issues that can’t be ignored. For instance, the global warming, which is caused by excessive emission of carbon dioxide. A direct negative result it brings is that people feel more scorching even in the living place. Furthermore, accelerated melting speed of iceberg in poles is expected with higher temperature, raising the level of sea and the land is consequently submerged. Because of it, human’s living space is diminishing at an alarming rate. As analyzed above we can conclude that every environment problem should be taken into consideration for its potential destructive consequence. In order to protect the environment, the government is supposed to take viable and feasible actions such as advocating an environment-friendly lifestyle. And what we can do as a beginning to follow the policy made by government is to take commune transportation instead of private cars.