Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

Nowadays, there are more and more overweight children around the world. To probe deeply about this serious issue, this essay will discuss some major reasons and provide suggestions to decrease the ratio of overweight kids. First and foremost, the rapid development in fast food industry offers not only adults but also kids a convenient environment to get junk food. However, though fast food is convenience, the high quantity of grease in the meals often makes young people consume too much grease and over their daily needs. Moreover, beverage becomes so popular that almost every child would have a bottle of drinks a day. Some of them even drink beverage to replace consuming water because they prefer the sweet taste. In fact, scientists have already proved in many experiments that sugar could lead to fat, if people keep to consume sweet food without self-control. In other words, the high contained sugar in drinks is also a primary factor of childhood obesity. To decrease the population of childhood obesity, fast food restaurants could change their recipes for the young groups. For instance, those restaurants could offer special meals which have fruit salads and less oil dishes. Additionally, governments could promote healthy meal thinking into school courses to encourage students to eat healthy. Furthermore, physical education courses should make sure all the students have well exercises during the class, so that pupils can keep in shape. In conclusion, eating habits of children are some of the main factors in this terrible matter. If we want to reduce childhood overweight problems, some actions must be done. After all, fat issue could cause many diseases and force young individuals to meet physical problems when they growing up.