Many old building that are protected by law are part of a nations history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones. How important is it to preserve old building? Should history stand in the of progress?

History and culture are necessary for the society in order to understand how humans have evolved by the time. Protecting buildings and other facilities which are related to the history of a countey county are a meaningful process by the government. Although, many claim that they should be destroyed in order to construct new ones. In my opinions, buildings which are related to history procide essential knowledge about the nations culture and history. Therefore, they should be maintained as they are and they should not be counted as a problem for the building of new counstructions construction. To begin with, these building provide an overview of the history in terms of the progress of evolvement of the society. For example, the structure of human bodies have changed over the last hundred years. The old building which are left are constructed in smalles scales for hmans that are shorter and need less space compared to nowadays where the height of humans has increased. As a result, not only do these buildings indicate how the humans have evolved but also how the engineering design has changed over the last decades. At the same time, history should be used in a creative and helpful way in order to maintain theses buildings as there are. Firstly, new facilities and constructions could be build in other regions of the cities. For instance, they could be build outside the cities. In this way, the city would be extended and the old buildings which are related to history would be protected. Secondly, the old buildings could be used for new purposes such as galleries, museums or even entertainment facilities such as cafeterias. As a result, not only would the economy be stimulated but also would the citizens given the opportunity to learn new information about their history and culture. In conclusion, old buildings are essential to be maintained as they are in order to have knowledge about the huma evolvement. They should be used in a proper way to provide to the society significant amout of benefits. In my opinions, it is vital that old building related to history be considered part of the history and culture and not as a drawback for the future evolvement.